The David Ross Education Trust

David Ross Education Trust schools create a rich and exciting learning environment that inspires students to become their confident, academic best.

Learn More

pull-out button for trust tab

The Richmond Primary Academy

We are working to ensure that high expectations and standards serve every pupil within our academy community.

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Friday 7 June 2024 T4W - Talk for Writing Now that we are part of DRET (David Ross Education Trust), children are learning how to read and write in a slightly different way, using T4R (Talk for Reading) and T4W (Talk for Writing).
  • Saturday 1 June 2024 June Newsletter
  • Wednesday 29 May 2024 May Newsletter
  • Monday 20 May 2024 Year 6 PGL Trip After completing their SATs, Year 6 had a well-deserved treat going to PGL at Caythorpe Court. Although there were some anxieties about going away, the children had an incredible time.
  • Wednesday 1 May 2024 April Newsletter
  • Friday 29 March 2024 March Newsletter
  • Friday 1 March 2024 Behaviour Policy Update On Monday 4th March we will be introducing some changes to our behaviour expectations within our new academy. This will ensure that children’s learning is even more prioritized; you can read the new policy here.
  • Friday 1 March 2024 Welcome to The Richmond Primary Academy We are delighted to announce that as of today, Friday 1st March 2024, we have become a DRET primary academy. Our new name is The Richmond Primary Academy and you can see our new logo on this website.
  • Friday 23 February 2024 February Newsletter

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed

  •